Members of the Digital Health Networks can now vote for their peers at the Digital Health Awards 2021 as voting is now OPEN.

The finalists of the Digital Health Awards 2021, sponsored by Sectra, have now been announced and the 6,000 digital health leaders, who make up the networks, now have until 24 September to cast their vote.

The awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of the leaders making the biggest contributions to UK healthcare IT, and are the most prestigious peer-voted awards in the UK digital health sector.

The winners will be announced on the evening of 7 October at the new in-person Digital Health Autumn Leadership Summit.

Nominations for the three of the awards open for online voting, are as follows:

CCIO of the Year

  • Dr Shera Chok Deputy CMO, NHS Digital; and Chair of the Shuri Network
  • Dr Andrew Hill CCIO and Stroke Consultant, St Helens and Knowsley NHS Trust
  • Dr Debbie Phillips CCIO & Consultant Surgeon, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS FT
  • Sid Singh CCIO and Consultant Urologist, George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust

CIO of the Year

  • Toby Avery CDIO, Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Trust
  • Paul Charnley Digital Lead, Cheshire and Merseyside Health and Care Partnership
  • Graham Evans Chief Digital Officer, North East and North Cumbria ICS
  • Luke Readman Digital Transformation Director, NHS England – London
  • Lee Rickles CIO, Humber Teaching NHS FT and Yorkshire & Humber Care
  • Craig York Chief Technology Officer, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS FT

CNIO of the Year

  • Anna Awoliyi Chief Allied Health Information Officer, Kettering General Hospital
  • Sarah Hanbridge CNIO, The Christie NHS FT
  • Mike Jones Associate CCIO (CNIO), Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS FT
  • Sarah Newcombe CNIO, Great Ormond Street NHS FT, London Region
  • Dione Rogers CNIO, Kettering General Hospital NHS FT
  • Lisa Ward Chief Nursing Information Officer, County Durham and Darlington NHS FT
  • Emily Wells CNIO, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals Trust

Network members can cast their vote here. Voting closes at midday on 23 September.

The final two categories – Future Digital Leader of the Year and Digital CEO of the Year – will be decided by a judging panel.

The nominees are:

Future Digital Leader of the Year

  • Holly Carr Florence Nightingale Digital Leadership Fellow, NHSX
  • Aasha Cowey Strategic Transformation Lead, Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Rebekah Davies Digital Clinical Transformation Manager, NHS England and NHS Improvement
  • Mark Kenny Head of HealthTech, SABP NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Ejay Nsugbe Founder/Chief Engineer, Nsugbe Research Labs
  • Helen Potter Head of Pathways and EPR Development, SABP NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Gurkaran Samra Clinical Informatician (Clinical lead for system development and Business Intelligence), Blackpool Teaching Hospital
  • Dr Jacqualine Seckley Founder and Managing Director, HealthHubble
  • Sunita Sharma Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital
  • Christopher Tack AHP Information Officer, Guy’s & St Thomas’ Foundation Trust

Digital CEO of the Year

  • Richard Jenkins Chief Executive Officer, Barnsley & Rotherham Hospitals
  • Dr Bahman Nedjat-Shokouhi Chief Executive Officer / Consultant Gastroenterologist at Medefer
  • Mel Pickup Chief Executive, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS FT
  • Prof David Rosser Chief Executive Officer, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
  • Helen Thomas CEO, Digital Health and Care Wales

The Digital Health Autumn Leadership Summit is open to those either working in the NHS, public or charitable sectors, in academia or sponsors. You can view the programme here.

Spaces are extremely limited with a capacity of 200. Book your place as early as possible. 

Book here.