The new chairs and vice chairs of the Digital Health Networks have been appointed.

Each network elected a new chair and two vice chairs during the first meetings of the newly elected Advisory Panels. Their role is to represent and speak on behalf of members nationally for the next two years.

The CIO panel

Lisa Emery, CIO of the Royal Marsden, is the new chair of the CIO Network.

“I’m delighted and very honoured to have been elected chair of the CIO network,” she said.

“I’m hugely excited to be working with a fabulous group of my peers, at what has never felt like a more important time for the digital agenda in healthcare.”

Emery will be supported by two very experienced vice chairs: Paul Jones, CDIO [chief digital information officer] at Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust; and Darren McKenna, CIO at Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust.

The CCIO panel

Dr James Reed, CCIO at Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust was re-elected chair of the CCIO Network.

“I am very pleased to have been re-elected as chair of the CCIO Advisory Panel, and I’m really excited about the levels of energy and interest that we have seen during the elections,” he said.

“The new panel is brimming with ideas and enthusiasm and we have a great opportunity to develop the voice of the networks, and to show what we are capable of doing collectively. I’m keen also to build the involvement of all network members and I’m looking forward to meeting as many as possible during future events”

Supporting Reed are the two new CCIO vice chairs: Ayesha Rahim, CCIO at Lancashire & South Cumbria NHS Foundation Trust; and Ramandeep Kaur, lead EPMA [electronic prescribing and medicines administration] pharmacist at Barking at Havering & Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust.

The CNIO panel

Sarah Hanbridge, CCIO Nursing & AHP [allied health professional] at The Christie NHS Foundation Trust was elected chair of the CNIO Advisory Panel.

“I am absolutely delighted to be elected by the CNIO Advisory Panel Members as the new chair and it’s an honour to be the first elected CNIO,” she said.

“It’s a privilege to be working alongside the most amazing digital leaders and inspiring people across all the professions. As nurses/AHP’s we are in a unique position as digital innovators to challenge, lead and deliver high standards of care that empowers our patients.”

Hanbridge will be supported by two new vice chairs: Sarah Newcombe, CNIO at Great Ormond Street Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation; and Euan McComiskie, digital lead for the Chartered Society of Physiotherapy.

Jon Hoeksma, editor-in-chief Digital Health, said: “The new chairs and vice chairs are a really impressive and diverse line-up of experienced NHS digital health leaders.

“They, and the newly elected advisory panels, will lead demonstrate the breadth of talented digital leaders now working across the NHS.”

Meet the new chairs at Virtual Summer School

You won’t have to wait long to meet the chairs as they will be taking part in a ‘Meet the Network Leaders’ panel session at the Digital Health Virtual Summer School on 15 July. The session will start at 1.30pm.

As well as the ‘Meet the Network Leaders’ session, the Virtual Summer School will also feature a lunchtime informal video networking session to enable attendees to meet their representatives on the new advisory panels. Advisory panel members will host virtual tables that network members can drop in on and easily move between tables. The virtual tables will be held on July 15 at 12.30pm.

The Digital Health Summer Virtual School begins on 14 July with a special Fringe day, with the full programme running 15-16 July. The event is exclusive to NHS and Public sector members of the Digital Health Networks only.

Don’t miss out and register today.